Trust, and the Proscript Party

August 15, 2009

I really don’t have any idea what people can be trusted and what ones can’t. Isn’t that strange? After so many years of interviewing and researching and knowing everything about everyone, I’m sitting here at a loss. Probably won’t answer all of my messages until later today. 

Whatever. I’ll think about it some more.

There’s something exciting happening in my neck of the woods: the Party’s former Surgeon General is apparently taking over Purity Towers. People seem to think that’s a really good thing. I’ve met him. He seems like a nice enough guy. Totally lacking all Internet presence that I know of, but hey. I suppose he had other things on his mind at work than social networking. 

Now, knowing how President Jameson is working to make things “Internet-friendly,” or whatever he called it, who knows. Even the President himself is on Facebook. Feeling kind of weird about friending him. 

But then, hey. I’m already friending strangers left and right.

Leave a Reply

